3 Tips to Reach Your Goals

I am not there yet. I say “yet” because I know that I am not there but I believe I will be someday. There were moments in my life when I felt that I was not going to make it but I did because I believed I could do it. I know it sounds cliche but I use the word “yet” is way for me to speak positive outcomes into my life.

I had a goal to get my Bachelors Degree and through that I learned that I can’t say words and expect them happen. I have to put my words into action. There are 3 actions I had to do to get one step closer to my goals.

Visualize it

I asked myself, what is my goal? I created what a vision board with words of empowerment and potential careers. I drew a picture of mountains on my wall. On the top of the mountain I wrote down Bachelors degree. I choose to draw a mountain because I knew the road to college was going to be an up Hill climb. I knew that in order for me to reach my goal I had to visualize it. Seeing my goal made it more real for m I learned that I can’t say words and expect them happen. I have to put my words into action. There are 3 actions I had to do to get one step closer to my goals. It motivated me to not give up.

Create a plan

wp-1477482370172.jpeg

Ive been told that an idea without a plan is just a wish. Thus, I asked myself, how will I reach my goal? I talked to my advisor about my goal and talked to my mentor about it. I mapped out how I would obtain my degree by mapping out the classes I needed and places to apply for an internship.

Keep focused 

I asked  myself, what’s my motivation? Knowing my motivation help me keep focused. In my hardest times my motivation stopped me from giving up. It made me keep pushing.

I am glad that I choose to do those 3 actions and those are the steps I take when I have a new goal.

One thought on “3 Tips to Reach Your Goals

  1. juliette says:

    thanks for the direction. i have so many ideas… i start to develop & then don’t finish, partly due to discouragement. your words are encouraging. I’ve got to put forth more effort, make a solid plan & truly believe in what I am creating. visualize, plan, focus! God bless!

    Like

Leave a Reply

