How to Keep Your Summer Goals

Summer is finally here. I feel like it was just yesterday we were counting down to the new year and waiting for the ball to drop in Times Square. I posted a blog, 5 Ways to Keep your New’s Year Resolution

Keeping a resolution can be hard at times but do not give up. We have half the year left so keep pushing towards that goal. 

Make sure you have a technique to track your progress. Tracking your progress will help you catch a pattern to notice when you’re slacking on your goal. This will help you fix it. 

My goal is to be more fit so that means going to the gym at least three times a week and driniking at least 8 glasses per day. Being completely transparent here. I have had a few minor hiccups. Going to the gym. It was harder than I thought. I had to find the days and times that worked for me as well as a workout regime that I could stick to. 

Tracking also helps you reevaluate if the goal you set for yourself is realistic. I know I couldn’t meet my goal of 8 glasses a water per day because I tracked my progress on an app. I realized that it was hard for me. So I decided to have sub-goals. Basically short goals that get you to your long term goals. My short term goal is drink 4 glasses of water a day with each month increasing the amount of water I consumed until I reach 8 glasses. 

No matter what your goal is keep going and keep tracking. You’ll thank yourself later. 

WORDS OF ENCOURAGEMENT, FOLLOW ME ON INSTAGRAM , TWITTER AND YOUTUBE.

Leave a Reply

